Skip to content

8 Things you don’t really care about but this nice man asked me to play and while I am tempted to lie….

July 11, 2007

So here are some things about me. 8 things. Why 8? Who came up with 8? Are they afraid of 10? Why not 11? OOooooh, I could pick 13 and then ask Debbi to play but she would be too afraid. Okay, okay, okay, okay.

1. I use regular sized Tampons.

2. It worries me that I can’t quiet figure out how the internet is on my computer. Sorry Keith!

3. I hate my cat but I want another one that I don’t hate. I think I thought I just hated cats and am over being a pet owner since I had kids but no. I just want a nice one. And one that is not diabetic.

4. There is always room for frosting!

5. I am afraid of ice. Of it sticking to me. (long stupid story.)

6. If I were rich I would spend all my money on art, clothes and shoes. Yes, I am that shallow.

7. I have always wanted to be a singer. Sing in a band. Seriously, I think I have missed out in life because I have not ever really tried. Well, I tried out for a few bands in my late teens but the guitar, drummer or bass  player just wanted to sleep with me and when I said no they said I sucked. sigh.

8. I can not stand an uncomfortable silence. I must talk every second if someone is just a clam and THEN I feel like an idiot, well, bigger idiot, because I have verbal lava spewing from my mouth.

9. Just to be a rebel here is number 9, I do and say silly stupid things all the time. Like just yesterday I could not multiply 5 x 20 = ? And I think it is funny when my daughter says poopy or vagina.

4 Comments
  1. joefelso permalink
    July 11, 2007 11:19 pm

    Well Done—here is a case where I could actually honestly use that stupid expression “LOL.”

    Instead, I’ll say this post was rather humorous.

    Oh, I forgot. Now YOU have to tag someone else.

    PS: poopy and vagina ARE funny when a kid says them—that’s just a fact.

  2. July 12, 2007 1:49 am

    I’ll let you in on a little secret… little tiny ants carry the pictures up hollow tubes and wires. They are quite fast.

Trackbacks

  1. Lucky 13 (or 15, or 34, depending on what you’re counting) « The Inadvertent Gardener
  2. Lucky 13 (or 15, or 34, depending on what you’re counting) – The Inadvertent Gardener

Comments are closed.