Skip to content

Wanted: Bad dog to eat my diabetic pain in the ass cat

July 22, 2006

Okay,all you PETA freaks…I am kidding. BUT, we do hate our cat. We had 2 cats and a dog before our 1st kiddo came. That was fine, but they were basically fed and watered and walked and that was it for about 1 1/2 years. Then we had the 2nd one and the dog was pretty old and started biting everyone and being nuts, so we found an ANGEL of a chick who took Tubby and now she lives in air-conditioned splendor and watches movies made for dogs after her “walks” in the dog stroller. SO, needless to say she is much happier. THEN, my favorite cat, Emma died the day before my daughters first Bday. I was so upset. My son held my head in his lap and petted me and would whisper…”Its okay to be sad, mama, I am right here for you” So, we are stuck with Flyodd. He was amusing when he was a kitten and the cutest thing on the planet. Now. Not. So. Much. He is newly diagnosed diabetic and we have to shoot him up twice a day with insulin made from pigs. And it is expensive. And now he has to eat special food that costs alot.

Pets seem like a great idea before you have kids. I admire anyone who still loves their animals just the same after the kids come. And I am an animal person. Really.

If you want to be entertained by some cat hilarity…check out these cats and A Bit Tasty…see my blog roll.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JoshR permalink
    July 22, 2006 7:15 pm

    I am honored to be on someones blog role =) thanks for the mention

Trackbacks

  1. 8 Things you don’t really care about but this nice man asked me to play and while I am tempted to lie…. « blahblahblah

Leave a Reply

