Skip to content

another year older

March 30, 2014

I couldn’t sleep last night. It might have been all the sordid images floating around inside my head from watching Wolf of Wall Street and over eating causing me to fitfully sleep. I finally fell asleep only to wake with a start. I was so afraid I had already slept through the night and I had to get up early, on my birthday and go to work. I pushed up on my elbow and looked around at my alarm clock and it was 219am. The time I was born.

Sometimes I can feel my mother breathing down my neck but mostly I just want her to put her hand on my cheek.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

