Skip to content

Like a gerbil

November 4, 2012

I think how rodenty my life is in many ways and I become disenchanted with this human form seeming a sham when really I am just this baser conglomerate of survival.

Not like a wild Gerbil living in the deserts of Africa but a captive bred gerbil that must be given a wheel, ramps and tunnels to keep myself busy so I don’t gnaw on my cage bars creating self-inflicted wounds on my snout out of boredom stemming from my innate curiosity.

My young squawk and squeal constantly causing me to obsessively dig out my home as a form of vigorous exercise. Perhaps order in my surroundings can bring order to my offspring’s behavior.

No such luck.

While there are only two of them it seems like 40 trillion at times and to be quite frank if anyone else talked to me, behaved in this way toward me, wrecked my house and things, complained this much I would tell them to fuck off-at the very least.

But since they are my offspring what I want to do, like a gerbil, is eat them both and start all over again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2012 4:37 pm

    I hear you Nicole – I too am one of those mothers who contemplated eating her young. We are Legion! G

Leave a Reply

