Skip to content

So much

October 21, 2011

fall leaves

Still sleeping mostly warm under the sheet, blanket and feather quilt your toenails are too sharp against my shin but your hands are warm on my back. Your neck always smells good to me and the familiar landscape of your body is exciting and comforting at the same time. Bright sunshine peaks in between the wooden blinds and the red leaves on the dogwood tree rustle and shake warning me like a rattlesnake tail that winter is just around the corner. Too sleepy still from being awoken in the night by the sound of our backyard fox yelling like a baby being boiled alive and coerced into wakefulness by the sound of the children’s voices bubbling up from downstairs. I love  you the most and especially today because you love me back for that I know that I am so lucky because I have so much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

