Skip to content

Don’t ask, don’t tell

October 22, 2010

There are so many issues swirling around the LGBT community lately its kind of making me super irritated. I don’t know why this is a political debate. I don’t understand how the government is involved with who people love and what kinds of adults have sex with other adults.

There are somethings that particularly irritate me:

1. How does legalizing gay marriage interfere with the “sanctity” of marriage? I mean, Marie Osmond has been divorced. Shannon Doherty was married for like 67 hours. Jerry Lee Lewis successfully married his distant cousin. DON’T get me wrong here-I don’t think marriage is sacred at all-I think any adult wingnut can marry whatever batshit wackjob they want and its none of my fucking business. Marry, don’t marry, live together, live separately, have kids, don’t have kids, adopt kids, keep dogs and birds and lizards and refer to them as your children-WHATEVER. What do I care?

It is incredible to me that in the 21st century-I mean really, didn’t you think we would all be driving flying cars like in the Jetsons by now anyway-that individual American adults can not claim the same rights afforded to some singularly because of their sexual orientation. Is ridiculous and its really irritating me.

2. Don’t ask, don’t tell—what exactly? I mean, I don’t really want, while at work, to listen to how my female coworker’s husband licked her vagina and how her husband likes to have a finger up his ass so I would appreciate the same don’t ask/don’t tell policy to my LGBT friends because I don’t really want to hear about your sex life. BUT what I can relate to is how my girlfriend at work is bitching about her wife not ever remembering to hang her wet towels up and always leaves crap on the bathroom floor and never buys the right kind of milk at the store. Or how they argue over where to go on vacation. No one, in general, wants to hear about what you’re doing with your junk with someone else unless you are drunk and out with a friend talking shit about your mate. Then maybe, but still, somethings are just personal.

Don’t ask, don’t tell is so insulting. It says to men and women that you have to pretend not to be in love, in a relationship, pay taxes, pay your bills, socialize and live your fucking life just like every single American adult. Its stupid and irritating.

So, in general, I think the government should back the fuck off of American adults because these laws make us looks stupid, mean and backwards. I thought we were the most powerful nation in the world-we should strive to be an example of tolerance, peace and kindness.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 10:25 pm

    Well said!

    • October 24, 2010 1:06 am

      thank you. But seriously, its irratitating the crap out of me. For gawds sake.

      sheesh

Leave a Reply

