Skip to content

Light as a feather

August 12, 2010

Grit under my feet, no doubt from the cats, I walk to the kitchen to administer some beginning to my day with milk and sugar thank you. Small people wearing only underpants and bed head follow me around. All the time. I have never felt more like a duck than I have these last few months. Or a goose. Although my gaggle is only two and are quiet self sufficient and can find their own goddamned worms they alternately and simultaneously vie for my attention.

QuackquackquackquackMommommomQuackquackquackquack. LooklooklooklookquackquackquackLooklooklooklook.

Maybe I am turning into a bird as I decorate my skin with my feathered idols and thusly transforming my small flock of flightless blond and barefooted boobies into actual nestlings.

They are too small to nudge out of the nest and I am nowhere near ready and promise to feed them when their mouths are open and tuck them under my wings for slumbering.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 2:50 am

    That is one of the nicest tattoos I think I have ever seen.

    • October 21, 2011 1:57 pm

      thank you! Mooncusser Tattoo in Provincetown MA, cape cod. Kristian Bennett. Orignal design drawn just por moi. xx

    • October 21, 2011 1:59 pm

      I think you must have read all my entries. Wow. thanks man. Now that I have time, am lessed stressed by nursing school, my kids are older and more independent I find I write less and less. Which sucks but I still try to keep at it. Your blog doesn’t have much on it but I would like to read some more somewhere. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

