Skip to content

Confusing Obtuse with Abstruse

February 1, 2010

Obtuse: Not having acute sensibility or perceptions, not alert, especially to the feelings of others, slow to learn or understand

Abstruse: Concealed or hidden out of the way, difficult to be comprehended or understood,difficult to penetrate, incomprehensible to one of ordinary understanding or intelligence

Asking for impossible events to occur reminds me the mathematical probabilities are not in my favor. I am convinced you will become my perfect enemy, one that I make up inside my own head. A battle fought and lost singularly without malice or concern I can lay my horse down.

Walking away, turning around, backing up, spinning in circles with my eyes closed, closing the book, turning the page, finishing the chapter, turning down my covers I lay my head down for a new day.

Shake my head loose of its thoughts, clearing my throat, taking a deep breath, flipping my pillow to the cool side, washing my hands, dropping my coat to the floor I squint to see the future.

My minds a blank, thoughts racing to fast to see I let them go, gone, long gone before this.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    February 14, 2010 3:21 am

    this is so perfect.

Leave a Reply

