Skip to content

It doesn’t have to be a sign on my back, I can wear it like a name tag

December 16, 2009

My radio plays my anthems, “Clever got me this far, and tricky got me in..” my fingers tap on the steering wheel turning my car where I have to go. The ancient battle-axe wagon heats up quickly and but my bare legs are still chilly. My stomach is nauseous and loose and am thinking a big drink might be really a good idea. Temporary abandon to replace the permanent sort that would be like a comfort, vacation, like the back stroke on a warm pond in August.

I am neither clever nor tricky. I try not to smoke so much and feel guilty about it always. I am biting my nails again and haven’t done that since 5th grade. I have that lump in my throat all the time, making it difficult to breath, I gulp and cough. Ridiculous. It’s ridiculous. If I keep this up I am totally going to put a crease in my forehead.

I would like to come out with my stupidity, own it. You know, its mine anyway. It doesn’t have to be a sign on my back that says kick me. It can just be a name tag so I can see the blow coming.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 2:32 am

    Love the title and it’s just always a pleasure reading your posts. I totally relate to this. The last paragraph could be a song.

    • December 18, 2009 11:13 am

      Well. your appreciation is always appreciated. make it a song…give me some credit…its always been my dream to be in a band. the orginal title was fuck you ,you fucking fucker but i changed it. xx

  2. June 12, 2010 1:00 pm

    I just stopped by through Google and want to say thanks for the information on stopping headaches. I really hope this may help out my daughter which suffers from migranes. I must pass this on. Thanks a lot once more!

Leave a Reply

