Skip to content

ohferchristssakes

June 6, 2009

How do people work, like, everyday? I worked four days this week and need more than just two days off. I have two days in a row and the last day I worked I cried in the elevator. Is that normal for most jobs? And, that new Intern, the one from Africa whose accent I have trouble with STOP ASKING ME HOW TO PUT ORDERS IN THE COMPUTER CAUSE YOU ARE THE DOCTOR.

I should have stayed a stay at home mama.

I really, literally, have NO fucking idea what I was thinking.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 1:59 am

    don’t worry – it gets easier.

  2. June 7, 2009 7:13 pm

    Don’t know if it gets easier, but I bet eventually you’d get used to it. Ok, maybe not.

  3. June 9, 2009 6:23 pm

    Pffft, it does not get easier. Today one of my kids said, “Mom, I don’t want to grow up.”

    And I said, “I don’t blame you.”

    It’s not what it’s cracked up to be!

  4. gina permalink
    June 24, 2009 5:22 am

    part of the reason it’s so hard is you are working long shifts. and in your job, you are on the move physically and your brain is constantly engaged and you have to be ON all the time. i am completely wiped from work. i have to be 100% for all these people who need me–clients and my staff—and it is completely exhausting. which is why i can never go out at night! i have to recharge, esp since i can’t when i first come home because the boy needs me too.
    i feel ya.

Leave a Reply

