Skip to content

Dear Spawn and Sleep Clinic Professionals,

October 27, 2008

So, this letter is to the two of you and I want you both to know that I was wrong. Yes, I had the wrong date because all I know, well, knew yesterday is that its not Halloween yet, and my test is on Wednesday so the fact that I should have been there on the 27th and not the 26th so yea, I am not really oriented to time right now. So first, thanks for letting us stay. We were unprepared for the sleep study and its intricacies although am in nursing school I didn’t realize because no one told me you would shove big giant nasal cannula up his nose and btw, HE IS HAVING THE SLEEP STUDY BECAUSE HE DOESN’T BREATHE WELL WHILE HE SLEEPS. And a sleep study means you want to record his sleep.

And I am in nursing school and know that you have to actually sleep, not be woken up a million times to adjust shit with that blinding fucking light from the hallway–yes, you are a work and it doesn’t seem like four thousand o’clock to you, in order to do a sleep study.

And Spawn, you were right, I was wrong. It sucked and was terrible and I am sorry. I am sorry you wet the bed and we had to disentangle you from your horrid wires in order to change you bedding and jammies. Sorry I forgot extra jammies and you had to wear that hospital gown.

Spawn, for you a pony or money. Whatever. Its okay, cause I suck. And thanks for not being mad at me for “like many weeks” as you had promised as I extracted you from the car. You were right. I was wrong. It sucked and was horrible.

To the sleep clinic professionals, um, I took all the extra shampoos and toothbrushes and toothpaste. I did not steal any towels, but I almost did.

Love,

Blahblahblah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 4:11 am

    that’s terrible… is it his tonsils?

  2. October 30, 2008 9:39 pm

    omg…I am on my way to a sleep study next week…..please don’t tell me………

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  3. October 30, 2008 9:59 pm

    Hm. Weird, ladies. I did not get the emails to tell me you stopped by. SO, out of character for moi, I shall address you publically.

    Tricia, hm. Don’t know. He has already had his adenoids out but he has a deviated septum (got punched in the face in K by some brat and it broke his nose…) and he has small sinuses and stuff maybe? We will get the results in a couple of weeks.

    And Jane, yes. It sucks. They come in all night, all kinds of goo and tape ad shit they just won’t come off of my dear Spawns face. It was probably not as bad if you don'[t wet your pants, as he did and have to have the bedding and your jammies changed. ANd are not 7 and can live with only 4 hours of sleep and lots of stress.

    Poor little man feel asleep on the couch at 5 pm that night and needless to say, we had to keep him home rfrom school. So, good luck Jane!
    xx blahblahblah

  4. November 2, 2008 1:44 pm

    Get that kid some ice cream. STAT!

  5. November 7, 2008 12:58 pm

    Ah, poor Spawn! Did he get his money or did he decide on the Pony? And do we know where the kid from Kindergarden is that punched him? Maybe we can sign him up for sleep study… and make sure he drinks 3litres of apple juice right before he goes in? Let me know, I got chu back.

  6. November 8, 2008 3:34 am

    tx dana.

    C’est la vie. He got his results, no apnea but he still sweats night, sleeps with his mouth open and often complains of morning headaches that go away after a few minutes of being up and awake. SO. And they tend not to be very conculsive with children. SO.

    Yea, that kid who punched him kinda sux shit.

    x

Leave a Reply

