Skip to content

Dropped off the face of the earth

May 27, 2008

It wouldn’t be the first time and yessiree this is the last time that it will occur to me to wonder. Dropped off the face of the earth whether I like it or not and maybe yessiree I do. Dropped off the face of the earth because I can and I will and I did.

It really was no mystery. No real surprise or A-HA. Nothing like that. More predictable. More cliche. More ridiculous really.

Dropped off the face of the earth because it was barely there to begin with. Like that one lost shoe. You know you came home with both shoes but the other has just disappeared. They didn’t fit anyway and they weren’t your favorite pair to begin with.

So, good bye shoes. So long.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2008 9:32 am

    Aha sang take on me then dropped off the face of the earth. I love that video.

  2. May 28, 2008 1:01 pm

    So…the earth is flat?

    I KNEW it!

  3. May 28, 2008 4:29 pm

    People can still find you if you fall off.

    There are a lot of us floating around.

    (And I don’t know the song, but I know falling off.)

  4. May 29, 2008 5:13 pm

    Spinning, spinning, spinning…but always on the axis.

Leave a Reply

