Skip to content

Lost of a life I have yet to find

May 22, 2008

That churning feeling of something spinning
inside me, like a cord broke free flapping againt the engine
The will to grab that end and make it fast, attach it
to something real and meaningful is useless

Useless because when I catch it, if I caught it
I couldn’t hold it anyway.

You make these choices and walk along the line
Down the stairs, through doors that lead
only one way out

Opening and opening and opening into another
Like a dream you can’t wake from
certain that it isn’t real, searching
Lost of a life I have yet to find.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tapc permalink
    May 22, 2008 2:03 am

    that was beautiful and it made me sad

  2. May 22, 2008 2:05 am

    clever girl Tracyann. xx
    x

  3. May 22, 2008 6:06 pm

    Did I mention that I’ll have 2 cords free on June 20th flapping around inside my engine? I’m just saying. I don’t know how you feel now, but I will in a few weeks.

  4. joefelso permalink
    May 26, 2008 12:34 pm

    Evocative, mysterious, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

