Skip to content

Lets watch TV Mama…

April 6, 2008

We watch some DVR’d  Sunday news program as a family while eating homemade fried chicken with chocolate pudding for dessert.

After the show is over Chica pleads with me to watch something “that we watched later. You, know, That Muttons in Space, show?”

“What?” I say laughing.

“You know, Muttons in Space. That show we watched some of later today before. You know, those things that go on your hands when you are told.”

“What?” I say now with tears running down my face as I cuddle her and look into her sweet face.

“Mama, stop laughing, ” she says gripping my chin with her greasy chickeny hand, “You know, dat show we watched, you know, before later? Mittens in Space, thats it. STOP laughing.”

I can not stop laughing and I have tears running down my face. “Like Mittens? For the winter? I don’t recall watching any show about Mittens in Space.”

“Maybe its Muttons, you know Muttons in Space? STOP laughing, you know dat show. STOP it Mama. Stop. Wait. STOP laughing, Mama. Oh wait, can I wear some more lipgloss since we aren’t going to watch the Mittens in Space?”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2008 2:31 pm

    You made me hear this marvellous exchange. just how wonderful is this little girl of yours? he is one to take lemons and make lemonade instead of a sour face… “oh wait, can i wear some lip gloss since we are not going to watch Mittens in Space?” Great non -sequitur! She ROCKS!

  2. April 8, 2008 1:53 am

    Chuckling here… Love those moments.

Leave a Reply

