Skip to content

Totally in love, just a little

February 28, 2008

Spawn came home from a sleepover at his BFF’s who also had another BFF spend the night and magically also older half-brother who is so cool and can play football. In the HOUSE. When quizzing him about his stay and what he did he mentioned to me that he didn’t sleep very well and he hopes, for his bday sleepover this friday, he gets more sleep! (seriously, the child is a wreck with out at LEAST 10+ hours a night….the luxury of the reality in that statement makes me sick with envy).

I ask him why he didn’t sleep much…stay up all night talking. Talking so much Mr. Keith had to come in and say shut up or you have to go home? Hmmmm? He says, “No. Justin took up all the room. I only had a little cause we were right up against each other in his single bed ya know.” He smiles and stares at me and I say, “Did you sleep foot to foot or right next to him?” Spawn replies, “Oh, right next to him.” I ask, because I am mean and stupid and he won’t get it anyway, “Did you cuddle?” I totally say it without snorting out loud. He says, a sideways smile and looks up at me and says quickly, “Sorta”.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2008 2:07 pm

    It takes an awesome boy to admit to a same-sex cuddle. Can’t wait to see the lot of you on Saturday.

    XOXO
    L

  2. joefelso permalink
    March 1, 2008 2:04 pm

    At that age, my son was affectionate in a physical way, hugging boy and girl, adult and child. Now he still has a few hugs for my wife, but the male-male thing leaves few for me. Here’s hoping Spawn hangs onto his need to cuddle.

  3. March 2, 2008 4:10 am

    ahhh, the innocence of youth. So sweet.

  4. esmerelda05 permalink
    May 3, 2008 2:37 pm

    That is so so so funny. I’m going to remember it when my boys get to that point!

Leave a Reply

