Skip to content

A is for apple

February 1, 2008

I am playing a game with Chica where she selects a card and pronounces the letter and then makes the sound and selects a word that begins with that letter/sound. We are progressing nicely and we come upon P. She says P (pee) and Pah-Pah-Pah. Then, “um, what word begins with ‘pah’ sound. Hmmmm. what word. OH! Puss. like that is pussy. You know, like puss?”

And just now, again her astonishing intellect…She appears in rain-boots and tells me, since we are watching a documentary called, “How the Earth Was Made”, 

“Look Mama, ” She pleads matter of factly, ” I have on my boots and now I am a scientologist. See, my boots make me a scientologist.” I say smiling and hopeful, “You mean palentologist, right?”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2008 7:02 pm

    we’ll just hope right along with you ;-))
    (not worried)

  2. February 4, 2008 1:31 pm

    Rain boots indoors? Definitely scientologist. They got to her.

  3. February 4, 2008 11:58 pm

    For some reason I am NOT getting emails that you all are commenting. I never look and always just send a personal note back. I am not ignoring your thoughts. I am just not looking for them as they are all delivered to my email.

    sorry.

    much love.

    and I wouldn’t mind if she were a scientologist…they seem to make a lot of money and wear nice clothes. I am kinda down with that.
    x

Leave a Reply

