Skip to content

Like a slug but not as slimy

January 18, 2008

My brain is stale and still and frankly empty. I think I think of things to write but my brain is moving at a snails pace because it can because although I have one class this winter semester it is bullshit and I am not really thinking yet.

And it is always about 57 degrees in our house because we are broke and the heat costs bucks of money in our large victorian home.

I am a fish in a frozen pond not even aware that I need to thaw.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. gino permalink
    January 18, 2008 3:25 am

    Maybe you could evacuate the family, burn down unnecessary or unused parts of your large Victorian home, and save some bucks as a result.

    You and your pond could then thaw, with the added heat, which would free your creative mind.

    Maybe that’s not the solution you are looking for, but I just wanted to throw that out there….

  2. gina permalink
    January 19, 2008 9:05 pm

    let’s go thaw somewhere! wanna go see a movie sunday??

Leave a Reply

