Skip to content

shucks

January 10, 2008

roarlargemauve.jpg

Thanks to TIV.

3 pieces of advice as a writer (snort)

1. Swear as much as possible. It will deflect from your lack of vocabulary.

2. Stream your mind into your writing. It is all just blahblahblah anyway.

3. Don’t be afraid to write what you want. How you want. No one is Shakespeare except for Shakespeare.

I nominate
Queen of Hyperbole

Ginapea

Debbi

Joe Felsco

Joe Young

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2008 3:55 am

    That is fuckin’ shit-kicking advice and I’m gonna run right over to my blog like a bat out of hell and start practicing. Only, maybe I should have a separate swear blog, so I don’t shock the regular crowd, you know the ones with delicate ears. ?

  2. January 12, 2008 6:09 am

    I’m too tired to accept my tag right now. But I will mull and respond directly.

    XOXo
    L

  3. Kate permalink
    January 12, 2008 10:42 pm

    Speaking of writing advice–you should check out this website: http://www.thisisby.us/help.php. Anyone can sign up to post their own writing (including reposts from their personal blogs)–and then according to how many people view and vote for your piece, you get paid a portion of the ad revenue. Pretty awesome stuff. I can think of multiple posts by you that would probably do well on this site.

    ❤ Kate

  4. Joseph Young permalink
    January 15, 2008 4:36 pm

    Hey, Cole! What am I supposed to do?? Anyway, thanks!

    Joe

Leave a Reply

