Skip to content

Potty talk

December 27, 2007

We are in a bathroom stall and I am peeing and Chica says in a whisper, “mama, how do you spell butt?”

I say, “B U T T” Chica says, “hahahahahha”

“mama, “she whispers again, “how do you spell vagina?”

“V A G I N A” I whisper back. “hahahahahahahahahhahaHAHA” she says.

“what about body?” another whisper and giggle.

“B O D Y” and she stifles , “hahahahahhahahahahahhahahaHAHAbwagagahahahaha”

“eyeball?” she asks.

“E Y E B A L L” and Chica goes, ” hahahahhahaBWAHAHHAHahahahaaheeeheeeeheee”

“mama,” she whispers, “how do you spell PEEEE!” and she is laughing so hard she can’t hear me spell, ” P E E”.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2007 3:12 pm

    I LOVE IT!!!!! I bought my daughter and neice tee shirts that are plain white with a lovely pink scroll writing across the chest. What does it say? Why Tootie of course…it is their favorite word. I must post a pic on my blog soon…glad to hear laughter is making its way back into your lives.

  2. December 28, 2007 4:57 pm

    This made me chuckle. “Bathroom stall conversations with your young children” — there should be a Category or a book.

    I’m feeling inspired to write about a pee conversation I had with my oldest daughter when she was about 3. Hmmm…I’m going to have to make some time to write that one.

  3. December 31, 2007 7:49 pm

    This will go on until she’s probably 11-12 years old. Since you’ll get to laugh a lot, it will be great for your soul.

    For Christmas, my 10-year-old received a plastic deer that poops jelly beans. It came pre-loaded with all the varieties of brown Jelly Belly jelly beans. She has had more fun with the pooping deer than any other gift (the deer is her animal totem, for one thing; for another, she has yet to outgrow the childish preoccupation with body parts and elimination). She’s had so much fun with it (pooping accompanied by grossly projected pooping sounds) that we’ve laughed every time she brings it out. Just the sight of the deer will make us smile.

    May I recommend the pooping deer as a delightful gift for the child 10 or under? ;o)

Leave a Reply

