Skip to content

Freedom

December 26, 2007

I wake up late the day after because I am sickish and Chica was up every other hour peeing or pooping or coughing. I can sleep in and my dear sweetie lets me. I do not have school yet. I do not have to study. My house is pretty clean and straight save for the 3000 pieces of lego that are scattered about our playroom floor and throughout the house. There are many stuffed dogs and kitties betuz that is what she asked for and what Chica wants, Chica gets. We have a lovely xmas eve dinner with family and it is drunken and relaxed. We have xmas dinner for 14 and it is so yummy thanks to a myriad contributions from others. My Pig On Pig is scrumptious. We drink, we eat and we are merry. My friends and family are lovely and I am lucky.

As I tucked in my Spawn I asked him what his favorite part of the holiday was and he answered, “That Uncle Ryan and Miss Renee were here and spent the night and then woke up with us and were there when we opened presents. That was the best part, that we were all together.” and then he says, “Can I tell you something mama? ” a well known ruse and as I lean in to listen he kisses me quick on the cheek and says, “That is all I wanted to say.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2007 4:50 pm

    oy. I’d say “I love you” if it didn’t sound so…weird. What the hell. I love your vignettes, then. How’s that?
    And “pig on pig?”
    Do you share recipes?

  2. December 26, 2007 5:08 pm

    Ah, this is just so sweet and wonderful. All of it.

  3. December 27, 2007 2:49 am

    The pig on pig was truly scrumptious!

  4. December 27, 2007 6:31 am

    Pig on pig???

    sweetest, sweet that boy’s maneuver.

Leave a Reply

