Skip to content

First night

December 13, 2007

I feel normal around my brother. He apparently has some sort of magical powers and I feel like I will be okay. I am sad and mad still but I feel in touch with my life and not so burdened by it. My brother came for dinner, brought some wine and we talked and talked. My children think of him as a superstar and he adores them back with as much intensity. They drape on him. He engages them in conversation even if it is about sand worms and tap shoes. He is just 24 and is such a lovely man. He is the brother I always wanted, always knew I needed and I am so glad he is a part of my life. He is goofy, he is smart, he is tall and awkward and strange. He is loving, funny, compassionate and interested.

I am so lucky.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2007 7:02 pm

    ahhh. Just like with dogs resting their head on a guy’s shoes, kids draping over a man is another sure sign that he’s a gooood person. glad you’ve got him around.

  2. December 16, 2007 4:10 am

    He’s just as lucky.

Leave a Reply

