Skip to content

Forcing myself to find some joy

December 2, 2007

Today while my children ran amok in my kitchen to the dining room to the living room and the loop around again I hear my Chica scream and see her on the floor crying and kicking her feet. I am on the phone to Debbi, my savior-angel-ear to bend-shoulder to cry on, literally and all around best egg ever and as such I can not attend to my lovely temper tantrumy daughter and ask Spawn to see what has happened. I say,

“Will you go and see what is the matter with your sister please?” to which he promptly and solemnly replies, “Its just karma.” and sighs and goes to comfort his princess poo.

and then to break your heart just a little,

We were all watching Nanny McPhee, just the end and Chica asks me about her magic cane. I ask her if she had a magic wand what would she do? She doesn’t know so I ask brother and he replies after a moment of consideration, “You know, I would bring people back to life so no one would be sad that they missed the person who was gone.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2007 4:50 am

    Rely on kids to say what’s on everyone’s mind and trying not to talk about. Big hearts in small people.

  2. Kate permalink
    December 2, 2007 6:41 pm

    What sweet peas.

  3. December 2, 2007 7:48 pm

    Good force.

Leave a Reply

