Skip to content

terrible, terrible, terrible

November 24, 2007

An un-understandable horror has occured and i won’t be around for a while. My immediate family is okay but nothing else will ever be okay.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2007 7:18 pm

    ((hugs)) I hope that you are all right. If you need an ear to bend or shoulder to lean on, you know where to find me.

  2. November 24, 2007 9:06 pm

    I’m so sorry, Cole. Thanks for letting us know that your immediate family is OK.

  3. caroline permalink
    November 25, 2007 12:52 am

    let me know if i can do anything. we’d love to have the kids over (uh, except L has pink eye…so, in a couple of days?)! or i can babysit over there. or bring food. or my company. thinking of you.

  4. November 25, 2007 1:51 am

    Let me know if we can do anything.

  5. November 25, 2007 4:19 am

    Oh, Cole, sending you hugs and good wishes and good thoughts tonight. Hang in there, whatever it is that is going on, and take whatever time you need. I hope you’re OK…and I’m glad your immediate family is OK…and whatever it is, I’m sorry, and I wish you strength for the journey.

  6. November 25, 2007 6:19 am

    Damn.

    I can’t think of a thing to say that would be comforting.

    I’m hoping there is a small place of peace somewhere for you.

    Hold tight.

  7. November 27, 2007 3:06 pm

    Just read this now. Thinking of you and hoping you’re okay. Let us know if we can help.

    Love,
    Laura

  8. Heidi permalink
    November 27, 2007 3:45 pm

    I’m so sorry that this has happened I can not imagine how you get through something like this. Thinking of you and your family. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Hugs.
    Heidi.

  9. Kate permalink
    November 27, 2007 5:12 pm

    Cole,
    I am so sorry you are pain. Very much thinking of you and your family. I will be home around December 20 and more than happy to babysit the kids or run errands or take the kids to run errands (my car is very safe) or whatever, whenever you need. I’ll call you when I get home to let you know I’m around.

    Love, Kate

Leave a Reply

