Skip to content

Vaginas everywhere

November 6, 2007

Vaginas giving birth. Vaginas oozing blood and placentas and umbilical cords. Vaginas that are hairy. Vaginas that are black. Vaginas with giant pulsing hematomas. Vaginas with huge lacerations. Vaginas gushing blood. Vaginas with latex clad gloved hands shoved up inside them while they internally massage someone’s hemorrhaging uterus. Inverted uterus coming out of a vagina. Vaginas. vaginas. vaginas.vaginas.

Good GOD. I am so done with vaginas in a non-friendly, social way. I have no earthly idea why ANYONE in their right mind would want to do this for a living. Seriously.

I hope I never see another vagina again. Including my own. ONLY FIVE MORE WEEKS OF CLINICAL!

woot.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2007 2:27 am

    dude, please. For the rest of us who want to enjoy – don’t be a buzzkill

  2. November 6, 2007 5:21 am

    don’t forget peeing and pooping, pushing, ripping, being turned inside out to be stitched, blechhh…and the smell…Aye-Yi-Yi! And, uh, hello, I’m a lesbian!

  3. November 6, 2007 3:03 pm

    Quite the Vagina Monologue.

  4. November 7, 2007 12:25 am

    Condolences, but grats on your soon-to-be concluded clinicals.

  5. Kate permalink
    November 7, 2007 2:12 am

    aha! great links for the library!

  6. November 7, 2007 4:41 am

    I am so grateful for my C sections right now.

  7. November 7, 2007 5:41 pm

    http://www.enoughproject.org/rightnow/show-your-support.php
    There you go. You have options to choose from. I want to o to Uganda too one day. Maybe 09′. I’m heading back to Kenya in April!

  8. November 7, 2007 6:51 pm

    The whole thing sounds painful. That’s why I didn’t end up in obstetrics, too much pain and too much waiting.

  9. November 7, 2007 9:34 pm

    THANKS TO THE MUTHA.

    xxx I got my widget. Thanks!!

    xx Cole

  10. November 7, 2007 9:40 pm

    This is my life passion now. It took me 35 years to get there, but it was worth the wait!!! You can read all about it here…
    http://mothersfightingforothers.wordpress.com/

  11. caroline permalink
    November 9, 2007 12:54 am

    hey cole,
    hope you can get back to that social vajagnee enjoyment without too much further harm.
    peace baby.

  12. November 9, 2007 5:31 pm

    woot is right. esp if vaginas have pulsing green hematomas. that is just TOO much to have to deal with.

  13. November 9, 2007 5:32 pm

    omg, I just looked at your photo links. The last one was enough to cause nightmares. This post is like shark attack photos, except for vaginas!

  14. November 10, 2007 10:38 pm

    HAHAHA! I had my OB rotation last year. Don’t miss those days…especially meconium-stained amniotic fluid fanning out fountain-style all over my scrubs, face, and shoes. That smell will never leave my memory…

    Or maybe a more violent episode was the unshaven, 300-lb. woman with a RAGING yeast infection. I had the privilege of inserting her Foley.

  15. May 14, 2011 9:45 am

    I can’t seem to properly browse this site from my droid!

Leave a Reply

