Skip to content

First crush, aside from moi

November 1, 2007

We are getting our P-yama’s on and it is almost time for the changelings to retire for the night, my favorite time of day and Spawn tells me again how he has a good friend at school named Michelle. First he tells me again how Autumn is mean because she called Michelle, “The DEVIL!” and then she sang a song to Spawn that went a little something like, “Spawn and Michelle sittin in the tree, K. I. S.S. I. N. G., you know the rest…” and that he didn’t like that she was making fun of him. I ask him if I have ever seen this Michelle and I ask him to describe her to me and his reply is,

“WELL, she long, long, long shiny brown hair that comes down to here and her eyes, well, they are kind of green/gray/blue AND she has the longest eyelashes I have EVER seen!” he finishes sighing with delight and moist funny feelings. I smile at him and think to my self, yes, he is in the tree and I hope he remembers what tree he sat in first.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2007 3:57 pm

    That’s so sweet. First crush always keeps a special place in our hearts and spirits whether we remember them or not, I’m sure of it. Most make your heart go all mushy to see that happening to your own. Mine was when I was all of three years old and I STILL remember it. Well, vaguely…

  2. joefelso permalink
    November 4, 2007 2:04 pm

    I’ve always thought the best men grow to appreciate women early—before it occurs to them they might be the object of any feeling other than pure affection. This first crush looks like a great sign to me. —D

Leave a Reply

