Skip to content

Sniffle, whimper and NO.

October 22, 2007

“Hey Chica, do you want a die?”

Curious and scared she comes into my room to see what I have in my hand. Chica utters a weak, “what?”

I say again, “Do you want a die?” She looks at me horrified and says in a shaky scared voice, “No mama.”

I say, “Chica, this do you want this? You really don’t? I found this pair of dice, well, one of them. Do you want it?”

“Oh, DICE. Yea mama. I will take that.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2007 12:38 am

    golly. (yes, I said golly!) you had me scared for a minute!!

  2. October 23, 2007 11:49 am

    Oh, man…words are scary when said aloud, eh?

Leave a Reply

