Skip to content

Is that all?

October 19, 2007

“Mom, what can I have for breakfast?”

Mama replies, “Sausage, french toast, waffle, toast, bagel, pancakes, cereal, granola and bacon.”

Insidious wretch replies, “Is that all I can have? (sigh)”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2007 3:52 pm

    Ugh, I would so want to strangle my kid at that point! I betcha if you’d said “there’s ice cream” that woul’ve worked. (sigh)

  2. October 19, 2007 5:57 pm

    Ugh…I am sooooo glad I’m not alone. I’ve already broken out the “do you know there are some children who don’t have enough food to have breakfast? Be thankful and pick something I offered before I give it to someone else.”

  3. October 20, 2007 3:51 am

    Well, you could always have nothing…And at lunch, I’ll try again, maybe…

  4. October 20, 2007 8:27 am

    Actually, Bad Mother Me has been known in yesteryears to serve vanilla ice cream on waffles for breakfast. However, in my defense, no soda or candy was allowed except on Halloween and the ice cream was organic.

Leave a Reply

