Skip to content

I have eaten way too much junk food today

October 14, 2007

I am studying for my final, D is at work all day, Chica is having an exacerbation of her asthma due to some URI and Spawn is bonkers to get out of the house.

And I have eaten a lot of chocolate, junk food and am ready to go take a nap.

I don’t want to study. I don’t want to learn anymore. I am done. All full up. Maybe, one more hour before my beloved returns to me and I can escape the children.

Must. go. study.

ps. The children watched 2 movies today already…that is 4 hours of non-stop TV. That is more than they watch in a month each usually. sigh. I am the bad parent. Chica is whining my name, must go.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2007 1:43 am

    Wanna go head-to-head in a bad parenting contest? I’m pretty sure I can kick your ass.

    My children, too, have watched entirely too much TV this weekend. Plus, I’ve been a total bitch. Turns out that having to write a paper at the same time that you’re opening your house to strangers does not a happy parent make.

    Oh, yeah, and I’m tired. Really, REALLY tired.

    Good luck on your final.

    XOXO
    L

  2. October 15, 2007 11:10 am

    Myself, I like the concept of good-enough parenting: that’s when it’s good enough to a) keep the kids from destroying themselves and/or each other and b) keep the parents from destroying themselves, the kids, each other and/or all of the above.
    More than that does not belong to the human realm.
    Break a leg on the way to your exam (I’ve been with a lot of theater people – that’s really meant to ward off bad luck, like the Chinese giving beautiful babies ugly names.)

Leave a Reply

