Skip to content

5 reasons I rule

September 29, 2007

I don’t like these things but I like this person so,

5 greatest strengths as a writer:

1. I cuss a lot.

2. I make words up like pluffery. Well, I stole that from Spawn but I own his copy until he turns 18. Or learns to read and write better.

3. I have, little knowledge of gramar, and punktuation! COMMAS for everyone!!!!!!

4. I have a vast catalog of songs in my head from which to rip off so I can sound more clever than I really am.

5. I have a gross and disgusting schooling experience, funny children, a goofy husband, silly friends and a fucked up life from which to draw material. So thanks to all those that have fucked me up or made me mad or made me laugh–to you, I salute. The middle fingered version but I mean it with love.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2007 11:39 pm

    This is so YOU!

  2. September 30, 2007 9:41 am

    Oh boy. You just caught another careless moth in your net! Love your blog! !

  3. joefelso permalink
    September 30, 2007 11:14 am

    I have my own five reasons to write and didn’t want to repeat yours. No worries. I should have known, in this thing as in all things, you are original and inimitable…which is a real word that only sounds fake.

    These five things add up to the one million reasons I like reading your writing. —D

  4. September 30, 2007 4:52 pm

    OMG! This is why I read every one of your posts as they come up on my friends scroll. G

  5. October 1, 2007 11:21 pm

    Laughed out loud- “…but I mean it with love!”Freaken fabulous!

Leave a Reply

