Skip to content

International talk like a pirate day

September 19, 2007

Now this is holiday I can get behind. Now swab my deck or ye will walk da plank. RrrrrRRRrrrrrrr. That is a pirates favorite letter.

I have told all the pirate jokes I know..so a challenge there matey’s. Give me a joke or I’ll hook ye in da eye. AaaRRRRrrrrrrrr.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    September 19, 2007 1:43 pm

    How much did the pirate pay for corn on the cob?

    A buck-an-ear!

    Argh!

  2. September 19, 2007 2:56 pm

    Um, um, since I know you have a sitemeter, matey, I knew you’d hunt me down if I jest read the post and quietly sneaked away, which I thought of doing, as, under pressure, me mind is completely blank, knowing that I’ll have to walk the gang-plank and I’m both afraid of heights and water…and the dark, so being blindfolded won’t help, thank you. Um, bring your little kiddies around. I know something they will THINK is a joke. Tell ’em I said to wash the Poop Deck!

  3. September 20, 2007 12:51 am

    A trade ship is sailing the oceans.

    A pirate ship appears on the horizon. The captain says “Men, bring me my red shirt!” The first mate fetches the shirt and the captain successfully leads an attack on the pirates that sinks their ship.

    One of the sailors asked the captain “Why do you wear a red shirt in battle?” The captain responded “because if I am wounded, you will not see blood and will continue to fight as if nothing is amiss.” The crew was astounded at the bravery of the captain.

    Later, twenty pirate ships appeared on the horizon. The men looked to the captain, waiting for the request that brought everyone so much strength. The captain looked at the horizon and said, “Men, bring me my brown pants!”

  4. drglo permalink
    September 21, 2007 1:37 am

    And he stood looking out from the poop deck.

Leave a Reply

