Skip to content

gggaaaaaahhhhh (noise Homer makes when he thinks about bacon crusted donuts)

September 11, 2007

So we are watching TV while I pretend to veg out and NOT obsess about my exam grade and a commercial for a putrid excuse for food comes on the telly. Gosh I wish I was English and could say things like that all the time. Anyhoo, this commercial comes on and the two main characters appear to be sporting cheezy 70’s mustaches made of chocolate cookie and frosting. Yes, this is a pizza commercial. The camera cuts to the cum shot of two giant fat laden pizzas side by side. One is a regular looking pizza made in some factory in China and the other is a cookie pizza.

Yes, lets just let this sink in. A cookie pizza. But it is not an actual cookie. I could eat some cookies right. Mmmm. Cookies.

Where was I?

OH, so they cut to that and my husband asks, “Alright. What I want to know is who is the executive chef for them? Satan?”

If he were not suffering from a benedryl induced coma due to a bee sting I would totally have sex with him for just that comment.

By the way, when you get bees that nest in your compost, getting rid of some old flowers is a like a walk in Wild Kingdom with Marlin Perkins. Okay, if you are under say 28, Marlin Perkins was the original nature program dude. Sponsored by the Mutual of Omaha.

I use to wonder when I was little what was so mutual about Omaha? Why are they on TV? Why can’t Baltimore be mutual. We are all states?

hmm. Omaha. I bet they have good cookies there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. kate permalink
    September 11, 2007 5:32 am

    dude those commercials are amazing! i love the one where the one guy has the measly early-puberty cookiestasch and the other guy tries to reassure him in this semi-zen fashion while his own crumbhair takes over his face…!!!!

  2. September 11, 2007 10:54 pm

    I didn’t know bees could nest in your compost. Another thing to worry about.

  3. September 12, 2007 1:17 am

    mmm. Omaha Steaks.

  4. September 12, 2007 3:27 am

    I forgot how much I enjoy your posts!

Leave a Reply

