Skip to content

August 18, 2007

We are off to camp at the beach. In a tent. That has no indoor bathroom. I hear this song in my head to the tune of “Making Whoopie”…

A lot of sand, a lot of bites, the children run screaming, I ask myself why?

Its really thilling, I might just kill them, OH we’re campin’.

So many bugs, too many sweets, I haven’t slept in two thousand weeks.

I know it will end, I can’t imagine, OH we’re campin.

Picture a large tent, in the open sun, I wonder when my time will come,

To take a shower, without the outdoors, OH we’re campin.

Oh we’re campin. OH we’re campin!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2007 3:12 pm

    Rather than “Makin’ Whoopie” I would be hearing the theme from Deliverance…

  2. August 20, 2007 1:31 pm

    Have fun being dirty and stinky and loving nature and stuff. Can’t wait to see you when you get back, give me a call.

Leave a Reply

