Skip to content

I kid you not

June 11, 2007

Mayhem, loud Van Halen, sweaty children, drunkish adults, so much great food, a wedding cake and a game of quarters. Gray skies have nothing on our determination to have a good time. My friends are great cooks (TIP: always have  a pot luck and your friends will make you look great!) and it was just a lovely and perfect party. Some stuff got spilled, there was some crying by adults and children, a few minor injuries were sustained and our house is properly trashed.

Happy Anniversary to my sweetie. I love my life most days and only slightly dislike it others. Rarely are you the cause as my problems tend to stem from Spawn and Chica so my married life is pretty sweet. I love you darling and am ready to spend another 15 years together!

xx

One Comment leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    June 11, 2007 6:37 pm

    Happy Anniversary and thanks for hosting yet another wonderful party where friends can drink and laugh and cry together. You and Donald are so cute and your lovely words brought me to tears (what a surprise) Thanks for letting me be the guest that wouldn’t leave. I bet you never guessed I was such a determined quarters player. Yet another one of my hidden talents. Hopefully I didn’t embarrss myself too much. See you soon

Leave a Reply

