Skip to content

Alone in the nest

June 2, 2007

Tonight something totally bizarre will occur. Our children are spending the night at their Aunts house. Without me or my husband. We have never, well–I have never, spent a night away from the children. Although I know they will be just fine and when I called to check on them they would not even come to the phone I feel really weird.

D on the other hand is just totally fine and happy. I am too but it feels weird. I hope I sleep and enjoy it and don’t wake my self every 30 fucking minutes because I am thinking I am hearing them.

We are off to dinner and then to home. Alone. Nice but weird. I am not enjoying this as much as I should be.

I. am. a. dork.

officially, in case you were wondering if it was really true.

UPDATE:

It went fine.They did not want to leave. My Aunt is the greatest ever! They did wake her at 6am which SUCKS but otherwise she said she had a good time. I am soooo lucky to have Phyllis in my life. I love her so much and am so grateful for her kindness and love. The best part was that I went clothes shopping…ALONE–just with D. Heaven. Sheer heaven.

One Comment leave one →
  1. TracyAnn permalink
    June 2, 2007 11:26 pm

    SUCK IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

