Skip to content

Drum roll,please

May 24, 2007

I have passed Fundamentals of Nursing and am movin on up to Med-Surg I and OBGYN rotations. I got an A on my final and sadly it did not help me get an A in the course but I have passed with a very high B.

So, yea me. 3 more semesters of doubt, fear, gut-wrenching worry, studying, more studying, more clinicals and sleeplessness. If I can do this, I will be almost 38 when I am done and that seems so old to be just starting my grownup job.

Better late, than never.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2007 5:38 am

    Woo-hoo, bitch! When’s the drinking start?

  2. May 24, 2007 7:06 pm

    Congrats!! And hey, I’m almost 39 and still don’t know what I want to do when I grow up. It’s good to have a goal and direction and you’re well on your way.

  3. Heidi permalink
    May 25, 2007 10:36 am

    You Rock, once again. Why do you get so anxious about your classes – you always do great and you have such a passion for the subject. I think you’ll make a great nurse. And wow, the next stage sounds fun… for you at least. If I had to take a class called Med-Surg, then… yikes. I’d crap my pants.

  4. May 25, 2007 9:19 pm

    I am SO toasting you from here. You. Rule.

Leave a Reply

