Skip to content

Pointless drivel from someone fabulous

April 15, 2007

I have a new friend that has a new meme and he claims to be fabulous. I answered his request and he tried his best and this is the fucking result.

from my friend Fabulous,

Here you are, girl!  Tasty questions!

  1. Is your last name “Slaw”?      No, but that would be a great drag name.
  2. There isn’t much information in your “About Me” section.  What are you keeping from us?  Hmmm, what? I didn’t hear you. Sorry, next question please. (BURP) Oh  dear me, excuse me.
  3. Do you believe in soul mates, or do you think that the game of love is one big roll of the cosmic dice? Yes I believe in soul mates. I knew the instant my husband held my hand that it was meant to be. We celebrate our 15 year anniversary this June. BUT I do think it is a roll of the dice too because the world is random and fucked up and truly has no purpose. All this stuff we have in our lives we assign importance to but how meaningful is most of it? Not trying to rip  you off my friend, but isn’t  it all pointless drivel? blahblahblahblahblahblah.
  4. According to your Technorati widget your blog is worth $16,371.66.  Would you take that much money to stop blogging forever? Um, no. That is hardly any money at all. I would take the money and lie and say I would stop blogging? I am only a fool in love. Money, I am dead serious. I like that widget because it is more ridiculousness on the web. The whole Internet/web/computer thing is a mystery to me and while it is actually nothing but waves, air, plastic and metal—real stuff, in a way, comes out of it. Well, the appearance of real stuff anyway. I think it is fascinating that people get caught up in other peoples lives so intently–people that you will never meet and most often think are way cooler than you. It  is s a strange world and I am happy to be a part of it in a very small way.
  5. Why should we even care where that stupid bastard Waldo is? Well, as  a parent I am concerned that he never seems to be at home, and is around a bunch of freaky people and his parents are never around. Maybe his parents should find Waldo and he can stay out of crowded scenes. He could be getting molested or something. 

So, if you want to keep this going…follow the instructions below and make a comment and ask to be interviewed and I will do you. Um, interview you. ah-hem.

  1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
  2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
  3. You will update your weblog with the answers to the questions.
  4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
  5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2007 4:25 pm

    Ooooh Ooooh…pick me! Pick Me! Interview me!!!!

  2. gina permalink
    April 15, 2007 9:43 pm

    interview me!

  3. April 16, 2007 1:25 am

    How fun. I wants ta play. Interview me.

  4. April 16, 2007 11:40 am

    The joke is on you, my friend. When I set you up in my address book I added “Slaw” as your last name.

    That’s just how I roll.

  5. April 17, 2007 5:41 am

    I’ll bite- Interview me, please!

  6. April 18, 2007 7:23 pm

    Me! Me! I wanna piece of the action!

Leave a Reply

