Skip to content

Absolutely nothing!

April 12, 2007

We have had a strange and long bout with Strep Throat. We have all had it and my son can not get rid of it. He is on his 3rd round of antibiotics. Poor Chica-Poo has been sick 2 times since the strep and we have gotten her tested with that icky long dry Q-tip only to show a negative test and no medicine for her. Needless to say she is not super fond of the doctor but has been very brave and sweet and when she went with me and I had to get it done, she held my hand and told me to cough!!! and the doctor will stop.

So yesterday she was pinching her cootchie and complaining her Gyna hurt. I examined it at bed time and although it looked red I didn’t see anything unusual. She was still complaining of her Gyna pain and I informed her that I thought we might have to go to the doctor if it still hurts tomorrow…to which she replied in a panicked frantic voice, eyes wide,

“Oh no mama…what will she put in my Gyna?”

I told her that NOTHING GOES into her vagina. Ever. Never. Nothing. Ever. Poor sweetie apparently scarred badly by her recent strep tests. I know eventually she will have to have a pap smear which is about the same only more humiliating and uncomfortable than a strep test but she can live without that for a while right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 17, 2007 5:19 am

    Did you dump the toothbrushes? Stupid question, I was compelled to ask…

Leave a Reply

