Skip to content

Rah, Rah, Rah…goooooooo VEGGIES!

March 28, 2007

( doing small idiotic dance of happiness….arms flapping about, feet working out some silly tap number, wait, wait…big finish…TA DA!)

Ah-hem.

Greetings and thank you all so much for coming. I am thrilled to announce that I have organized a CSA drop off site at my sons school and our participating local organic farm is so incredible and will give us 1 whole share for free for every 10 we sign up and I think I make this sentence even more of a run-on if I just.keep.typing. We can donate them–the free shares, auction them, sell it…whatever we want.

I got this idea from the conference I went to about Food Security and Farm to School (I am too lazy to reference myself today…scroll down a few posts) and VOILA! we are formed. Supporting local farmers in a city is almost like growing them yourself? I hear Genie laughing at me. Anyway I don’t want to garden…I want to be at the pool eating my organic watermelon with my friends drinking beer and dunking the kids under the water when they piss me off.

But this CSA is a good thing. Find one in your neighborhood and work it out! Support your local farmer…do something radical for a change! (chant with me now, …) veggies,veggies,veggies,veggies,veggies,veggies….

I figure this is good Karma for at least a few days so I can tell people to fuck off, call them fucktards or just say fuck a lot and be mean and horrible like I normally am and not fear the repercussions. Safe…for a few days at least.

If you know me and want to join up…call me or knock on my door and I will hook you up with the veggies. I am a dealer now, you know. It almost sounds cool right? All the cool kids are eating their veggies, right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2007 1:25 am

    “repurcussion” is close to “reconnoiter” in the dictionary.

    Yay veggies!

Leave a Reply

