Skip to content

Its getting hot in here, so take off all your clothes

March 27, 2007

My youngins’ grew up on the beaches in Cape Cod and to spare them sand in their crotch and also because I am lazy they went nudie-kaboodie all the time while swimming and such. My son learned at about 1 1/2 that you get OUT of the water to pee because he is not a fish and only fish pee in the ocean and that people, boys, pee in the dunes like the dogs. I miss their little hineys running away from me to catch the surf and flop down like flounder getting sand in their hair and teeth. The goose bumps all over them fade away as we sit in the warm sun watching the waves roll away and come back. I love that about summer. I miss our beach summers and while I adore !! Our community pool…the kids have to keep their clothes on. The one concession we make it that Chica-Poo is topless and we love it when she wears her brothers old trunks, Laura Ingalls braids and pink pool shoes.

Oh rain, cold and damp be banished from here and let the sun shine in. I am sure this feeling will last until it has been hot like this for 2 weeks in a row and I will be pining away for winter.  Because I love all those sweaters, mittens, gloves, hats and boots…they look so cute all bundled up!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2007 2:38 am

    Summer freakin’ rocks.

    Can’t wait to see y’all at the pool.

    XOXO

  2. March 28, 2007 2:52 am

    It was already too hot for me today – hopefully joining the pool will help take the edge of my it’s-too-hot whine. I am excited about busting out all of girly’s summer clothes, though (not as excited about fitting my own fat ass into bathing suits and shorts).

    Hey! I commented! 🙂

Leave a Reply

