Skip to content

Uninvited guests

March 9, 2007

Oldest Spawn, “Today the Zoo Mobile came to school and we saw a cockroach, a toucan, a chinchilla and a terrapin. I pet the chinchilla and he was soft and a little squishy.” Dearest D asks, “How big was the cockroach?” Oldest Spawn replies, “Well it was regular sized. ” I question Spawn, “When have you ever seen a cockroach to know what size they are?” Spawn says, “Today I saw one. Duh.”

Dearest D says, “I saw a cockroach at work today.” Spawn says excitedly, “Who brought it in?” Dearest D says, over my laughter, “Um, he just let himself in. No one invited him.”

I know this isn’t really on topic, but I thought it was kinda great anyway.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2007 3:12 pm

    I wish I posted that. Good humor!!

  2. March 10, 2007 6:04 pm

    Well, the spawn does need to know how to recognize a cockroach when it gets bought into office. Though isn’t the picture of Bush insulting cockroaches everywhere?

Leave a Reply

