Skip to content

Sure…..

February 27, 2007

Yesterday talking to my husband who is FOS and SOB after shoveling some snow in our yard I notice he may suffer LOC if he stays out there much longer and ask him how he is doing. He says he is fine but AEB his short temper and refusal to shake the salt off his boots I tend to disagree. He may be confused x’s 3.  He says he can’t perform his ADL’s because his back hurts but I suspect something else so I CAGE question him. I decide I must IPPA and set about to do it. Everything appears to be normal. Well, at least for him. Taking his back pain into consideration I check out his CVA and it appears normal. I notice some ecchymosis on his cheek and he tells me a tree did it. He gives me a kiss on the buccal mucosa and walks upstairs. When he comes down I wonder if the exophthalmos will be hereditary to the children as they get older and gosh I hope not. He is PERRLA normal so I attribute his LOC to just wanting to get out of doing any more chores. I notice a large papule on his columella and resist the urge to pop it. I smell something horrid and realize he is FOG. Asshole.

********* ACTUALLY, I shoveled the snow yesterday but I thought this sounded better inflicting all this on my sweetie. He is FOS and FOG but I love him anyway.

A prize to anyone but Debbi and Keith if they can identify all medical abbreviations and terms. sorry D & K. Your prize is that you know me and get all this first hand.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2007 5:22 pm

    damn it, man. I knew all of those. I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express last night.

  2. donna permalink
    February 27, 2007 10:56 pm

    I know! I know!

  3. February 28, 2007 3:34 pm

    I have no idea what any of this means.

Leave a Reply

