Skip to content

Sleep

February 24, 2007

Why is that your little love bunnies are delightful by day and turn to evil spawn at night. I would have slept through the night as my little Chica-Poo is doing much better again but Spawn stood by my bedside, startling me just appearing there, at 1:34am to say, “Hey mama, I went pee. Hey, I went pee. Can I have  a drink of water? Just  a sip?”.

Fucker. But then this morning he also tried to wake up his sister because he had been awake for a while (at 6:15am) and I tried very hard, successfully, not to beat him senseless.

But now I am about to have some coffee and the sun is really up and I hate them less. What is it about the night that makes them seem truly wicked and easily despised?

I don’t think I would look as old as I do if it were not for them. Beauty sleep is not a myth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

