Skip to content

Why I love Tracyann

December 29, 2006

Sometimes you can look someone in the eyes for the first time and you don’t hear that sappy shitty music welling up but you feel what it would sound like if you could hear things with your heart. I have never been more grateful to anyone that said “Sure you can sit down” in a Wendie’s before. Falling more deeply in love because she knew all the words to the Beatles song in my head and sang along with me while we ignored learning why it is bad to pass someone on the right. I felt special because we could laugh like drunken hyenas and not actually say anything while others around us just stared and kept asking, “what? WHAT is so fucking funny?” and we were laughing to hard to tell them and then laughed so long we had forgotten and couldn’t tell them anyway. Not being afraid to be stupid, sad, mad, crazy or happy and knowing that that other person already knew what you were feeling before you did. She is not afraid to be who she is and makes no apologies. Bravery is what I admire in her and cherish the notion that she knows me well and I don’t have to feel self-conscious about it.

Dearest sweet pea darling… you are the goddess– delivering your newest baby hear that whisper in your head that says that I love and adore you. And  you don’t have to name it after me but it is okay if you do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. TracyAnn permalink
    December 29, 2006 5:53 pm

    I love you too babe!!! You are awesome,smart, very funny, straightforward, kind, thoughtful, beautiful and very entertaining. Not in this order of course. I’m glad you remember our past because so much of it eludes me. More important is that we are connected today. With much love, wishing for less miles between us,
    TracyAnn

Leave a Reply

