Skip to content

Why I love Donna

December 28, 2006

Normally tall, beautiful, kind, smart, talented and funny women get on my nerves but it takes a magical woman to possess all those traits yet also be warm, giving, silly and at times completely unaware of her powers. She uses them for good and not evil and I am down with that. She likes junk food & beer and despite not gaining an ounce from any of it she is still fun to party with. Donna is a good listener and a thoughtful friend. It is a genuine thing with her and not fake. You can fake beauty, although she does not have to. You can fake kindness although she wouldn’t dream of it. Donna is the real deal in a fancy package…a rare find these days.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. donna permalink
    December 28, 2006 11:11 pm

    this is the nicest thing i think anyone has ever said about me…i love you too baby!

  2. michael gehl permalink
    December 29, 2006 12:32 am

    Cole, That is so beautiful.I’ve written similar things in so many songs to Donna but I don’t think I’ve ever said them better. Mike

  3. December 29, 2006 3:18 am

    DUDE…I can’t believe an actual famous person has commented on my blog. I mean, Mike, you are on TV and shit. If the throng (yes, all 10 of them) knew who you were.

    You are so sweet to say what you did. You are a lucky guy and have a terrific family. I feel honored, despite my sarcasm, that you commented here.

    ALSO, how cool is it that you write songs to her. Completely romantic.

    AND, my son is still totally in love with that Hot Dog joke you told him, and the ballerina one. xxxxooo

  4. donna permalink
    December 29, 2006 2:54 pm

    whew!! last night i started laughing hysterically thinking…you know, cole could have another friend named donna….hahahha

  5. December 29, 2006 3:30 pm

    NO, honey, you are THE Donna. The only one in my life.

    xxxxxx
    ps. You are a dork.

Leave a Reply

