Skip to content

Why I love my children

December 27, 2006

Oldest Spawn runs down the stairs after using the potty-with-a-door upstairs and spies the camo-sweatpants I got him yesterday on sale at some kids store and declares…”If you got me those sweatpants that means you love me because you know that I love camouflage and then I can be invisible and you can hardly see me and you will just know me because you love me. I love you Mama. I gotta go tell Alden…….Alden, Mama got me pants that will make me invisible if I wear them with my jacket that matches. See?”

Little Princess Chica-Poo pads into our room as the sun barely peaks up from its trip around the world and crawls into our bed with a huff and grunt as she maneuvers the heavy down comforter over her tiny pink fuzzy jammie clad body. Sliding up next to me and tickling me on the nose while whispering, “Mom….mama…..mama….you wake now, look da sun–he up. It morning time, I can see da sun…open you eye…look and you see da sun. hhhheeeellllllloooooooo….mama.” She places her warm tiny paw under my chin and lifts my face to hers and gives me a nosey kiss and a small giggle then declares, loudly, “YOU WAKE UP NOW. You look at da sun. WAKE UP. Time a go down-tairs. I hungwy. I BE A RIGHT BAT, I doeing pee. Wait. Right. Here.”

My children smell so delicious and I often tell them to which they reply, smiling and unsure, plead with me , “Please don’t eat us. We are not so good.”

Yes they are.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2006 1:51 am

    Oh. My. Goodness. I love them too.

  2. December 29, 2006 3:33 am

    What is it about a child’s breath…well at least so far for my 3 yr old….that is stale and sweet at the same time and can somehow actually smell good?

    How can you not love ’em…thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

