Skip to content

Why I love D

December 26, 2006

Softly walking into our room and he slides an arm around my shoulder and says hello very quietly. I open my eyes, against my own desires, and look at him blinking through the fog of morning. He smiles and tells me it is 8am and wanted to know if I want to still sleep? I start sputtering apologies and insist I will get up and I am so sorry for sleeping…..he shushes me and says to stop being silly. Then he tells me he loves me and to get up when I want.

I know he loves me. I don’t know why he loves me because I can be totally impossible, mean, stupid, crazy and impatient. I can feel it, my lovely D’s love. I don’t only see it but I can feel it to my bones. This love is an actual love and not just pretend. We have had lots of practice…15 years this coming June and strangely and unexpectedly it is better and better.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2007 6:25 pm

    Wow!

    I love this. I put part of it here:

    http://lovequotations.wordpress.com/2007/01/05/anonymous-internet-love-quotes/

    Thank you,

Trackbacks

  1. Love Quotations - Love Quotes and Love Sayings

Leave a Reply

