Skip to content

I swear my children are on drugs

December 10, 2006

Oldest spawn comes over for a cuddle and crawls into my lap pressing his soft sweet cheek against mine and says, “Mama, what if we were made out of playdough, the red kind and we had scarves around our heads? I (sigh) love you.”

Then later while tucking in Princess Chica-Poo and giving her kisses on her neck and face she says, “Doze are not your tisses. Day are my tisses. You can’t have all dem betuz some of doze are mine. You can have deez two and dats all.” swiping my allotment off her face and handing them to me with her little pajammie clad arm. “Take dem and doodnight.”

MMMmm-hm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2006 5:01 pm

    Maybe it isn’t so much drugs as it is the product of all the horribly developed pop-culture television they are exposed to. I remember in University we swore up and down that Barney rots the brain. I wonder what effect this new string of cartoons which are really advertisements, music videos lacking real music, and gossipy programs that pass themselves on as celebrity news magazines will have?

    Thankfully here in Canada, I say… hooray for Showtime! Television without borders.

  2. constantrain permalink
    December 13, 2006 1:36 pm

    LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

