Skip to content

Maybe you have to poop

December 2, 2006

Chica darling is farting all day. Fart. Fart. Fart. She poops a little. Fart. Fart. Fart. Before bed time we snuggle on the couch to watch some horse movie that we all love. Fart. Fart. Fart. But this time I just smell them and don’t hear them.

We round up to bed and change into our Peeeejammies. I stick her Chica Highness on the potty so she can poop. She scoots off and comes into her brothers room to grab some legos. I order her back to her throne to poop some more as she fart, fart, farts back into the bathroom. She tells me she is done pooping. I tell her I hear the poopy and to go back to the potty. We go round and round a couple more times while I talk to Jasper about a what a friend is and what a friend isn’t.

I finish with Jasper and I return to the bathroom to collect her and wipe her behind and as I waddle into the bathroom I let out a tiny little fart. Her eyes light up and she smiles a knowing smile and looks at me and says,

“Mama, maybe you have to poop too!”

smartass.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

