Skip to content

Sobbing

November 27, 2006

Talking on the phone and trying to redress Chica as she had spilled decafe on her white jeans while shopping for grocceries this morning she decided to put on a new summery dress from her Aunt Mary. The dress has short sleeves and is white with blue and green flowers. I put a long sleeved shirt under it as it is FALL and chilly. I walked away to allow her to put on her dress because she was chanting in an evil overlord type way that “I do it ALLLLLLL (scream) myself!”  and then she came to me sobbing and screaming….

“BUT, I want to be pretty. I can’t be pretty. I want to be pretty. I want to be pretty. NO shirt. No shirt. I want to be pretty.” snot chocking sobbing crying.

Good god.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2006 10:26 pm

    She is too cute and too funny (even in her time of great and terrible grief)…

    And that’s truly frightening. Societal Pressures: Can’t Fight ‘Em If You Try.

  2. gina permalink
    November 28, 2006 2:46 am

    oh my, tears over clothes already!

  3. November 28, 2006 7:12 pm

    That is too sweet and sad, and hysterical. Poor little thing!

Leave a Reply

