Skip to content

Cleaning house

November 19, 2006

Why does having a clean house make you feel so right? Everything in its place and spic-n-span sparkle makes me feel relaxed and happy.

Conversely, why does picking up my shit and the extraneous crap that the spawn spew make me feel faint, tired and overwhelmed? I love to clean because of the end result. Finding the motivation to do it is another story. Why is that?

I spent about 2 hours sorting laundry, folding and putting it away, sweeping and dusting my bedroom (the last place in the house to get any attention usually so it was filthy and gross) and picking crap off of the floor in both kids rooms. I changed my sheets and feel fresh as a daisy. I lost my momentum to sweep the downstairs and mop the floor although Chica said earlier that the floor is sticky near da couch. and What IS dat?. I still need to empty the dishwasher so I can fill it and vacum the couch and clean up the playroom. Scrub the bathroom and vacum son spawns rug.

But I am typing . Mainly because when I stop I have been informed that I must go on a treasure hunt.

sigh.

Atleast the kids are sick and I don’t really have to cook dinner because they will not really eat it, so that is one less thing I have to do right?

Hacking, coughing, whining, evilness, clinging, sleepless, snotty, screaming, complaining and tired. And that is just me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. david bamford permalink
    November 19, 2006 11:26 pm

    at least the kids are sick…. lol!

  2. November 20, 2006 2:04 am

    Yes, yes, cleaning makes me feel better about everything. And a messy house depresses me and makes me feel like my brain is also a mess. Having bills lying around also makes me really ill at ease.

    I hope the kids feel better, but not before dinner.

Leave a Reply

